Each participant card in Ripple has a section to manage relevant contact information, either personal or for others who are relevant to them. This can include parents, siblings, partners, and others. Multiple contacts can be added to each contact card and each tracks the following:
- Relationship/Title (if contact is not the participant)
- Contact information (multiple can be added)
- Street address(es)
In addition, there are also options for:
- Permission to leave a voicemail message
- Whether this method is the preferred contact for the individual
- Archiving the contact
- Deleting the contact
Inclusion in other tools and fields occurs when highlighting a specific contact method as the participant’s Preferred Contact, such as what is presented on the Potential or Enrolled homepage:
In this example, the participant’s preferred contact method is email address. These column display settings can be updated by Study Admins in the Study Settings tab.
The following fields use info from the preferred contact to display:
- Contact Info
- Contact Name
- Contact Email
- Contact Phone
- Postal Code
Note: For any contact info (email or phone) or address information (address, city, state, postal code) to be visible in the display column settings it must be listed as the top contact info or address on the preferred contact card. If there are multiple contact methods, the top value is displayed. If there are multiple addresses, the top address will be used.
In the example below, the Contact Information visible in the display column are (123) 456-7890 and Michigan:
Contact Card Icons
There are 4 Contact Icons on a Contact Card:
- Voicemail Message Icon
- Preferred Contact Icon
- Archive Icon
- Delete Icon
The voicemail message icon indicates if a voicemail message can be left to this individual. It can be checked or unchecked for any contact card.
The preferred contact icon can be checked on only one contact card for each participant.
The archive contact icon can be checked or unchecked for any contact card. Archived contacts will be hidden below in the following view:
The delete icon instantly deletes the contact card. This action cannot be reversed.
For more info on Contact Cards, these articles may be of help:
- How to Import and Export Contact Cards - https://support.ripplescience.com/hc/en-us/articles/360037285312