Management of your Ripple users and the individual study users occurs within the "Study Admin" link on the upper right corner of your site.
Adding Users to Ripple
To add a new user to Ripple, navigate to "Study Admin", then "Users". The section at the top of the page allows you to invite a user by entering their First Name, Last Name, and email address. This will send an email invitation to the new team member via the email you provided. The email will contain a unique link that team members need to click on in order to activate and register their account. Please note: the invitation to join Ripple will expire 3 days after sending; alert the recipient that they have been added as a Ripple user to avoid passing this expiration.
Recall that only users with Admin rights will be able to manage other Ripple users.
Once the email has been sent, the user will appear in the list and you can edit both their Site Level Permissions and their Study Level Permissions. For more details on these permissions please see the article Study Setup - Access Roles.
Adding Users to a Study
Within the user dropdown, there will be a list of all studies created for your site. For each of these studies, you can choose to give the user "No Access", "RA", "Leader",' or "Admin" access to the study. Note: these are also outlined in the article Study Setup - Access Roles.
In this section, you may also define a user's role, though it is not required. The role is for informational purposes only and does not change the access level granted to the user.
In the example above, Mollie Dickinson is a user who has the Site Level Permission of "Registry Access Only" and the Study Level Permission of "Admin" on the Demo Study and "Leader" on the Big Study. Mollie does not have access to any other studies; when she logs in, she will only see two studies in her drop-down menu.
Other User Management Tools
From the "Site Admin" area you can also manage individual security issues for a user. These options include resending the initial enrollment email (important if the three-day expiration has been met for the initial invitation), lock or unlock a user account, and delete the user account.
Additionally, a status for each user is indicated by "Active" and "Inactive" tags on the right side of the users' grid (shown with the red arrow in the screenshot).